The Start

DSC_1295

I have thought a lot about creating a blog. I followed websites as Kayture and TheBlondeSalad from the beginning and was always so inspired by what these ladies did. Maybe it’s because fashion is one of my biggest passions since I was six years old and tailored costumes for my barbie dolls – made out of glue and old clothes of my grandmother, or every other woven fabric I could find. When I was older I began to draw the dresses first, not only for my dolls anymore, also for myself. And of course there was no glue anymore. I read a lot. I read fashion magazines, then I discovered some german blogs. I don’t know exactly why I didn’t start a blog earlier. These days I really was in the mood of doing it, without thinking to much about it – fashion glances was kind of a spontanous thing. 

For me fashion is a chance to recreate a mood, to give your personality a face and to show your attitude towards different situations.

But maybe I am not gonna start as serious as these words above might sound. The first post is about my attitude towards minus four degrees, snow and my favourit winter piece: an oversized coat. I especially love the blue color of this H&M-coat. Grey, black and brown are colours we see too often when it’s getting cold.

We shot these pictures in Munich at the Nymphenburg palace.  And you can believe me: This shooting was also very spontaneous. It was really cold and I just was freezing, but there were no people around. A perfect chance to play around with a Nikon camera. This is the result.

Sophi 🙂

DSC_1262

DSC_1292

DSC_1287

DSC_1306

DSC_1305

DSC_1335

DSC_1301

DSC_1303DSC_1290

Coat, Scarf, Pullover, Vest: H&M; Shoes: Zign; Bag: Zara; Jeans: Fornarina

 

Leave a Reply

