Blue, Suede, Shoes

l2

Happy Sunday Everyone,

I am enjoying the weekend in bed right now, chillin, reading InStyle’s April-Issue and drinking tea. These rainy days are simply perfect to relax and stay in bed all day. Luckily yesterday, when we shot these pics, we just escaped the rain: Nothing can stop me from showing you new outfits :D.

The 70’s are back in fashion – that is hard to ignore right now. But I like nearly every trend, that comes with this revival: a lot of jeans, lace-up-shirts, fedoras, fringes, flowers and of course suede. And even if all these pieces worn together look as great as they did about 50 years ago, I think you can keep the trend a little modern as well. And that’s what I tried to do with this look. I combined my total 70’s-suede-jacket with a blouse, that has an asymmetric, rather modern cut. With the fringes on my bag the 70’s-touch showes up again, but the black and golden details keep it in balance. It is the right portion of a trend, which makes an outfit stylish but still wearable.

I have to admit, as much as I like that 70’s-Comeback, I am still not a big fan of flared jeans or flared pants in general, I also believe I am not a Fedora-Girl :D. But we will see how this trend evolves. My next 70’s-buy is definitely a laced up shirt.

Sophia

l1

l8

l6

l4

l3

l5

l7

 Suede-Jacket: Mango; Blouse: Dixie; Jeans: Topshop; Bag: Rebecca Minkoff; Shoes: Zign

Leave a Reply

