Feeling Like Sherlock

1j

Happy Weekend to all of You,

I never have been a big fan of trenchcoats. I did not like the usual beige colour, their length and all the brown buttons. But it seems as if this summer fashion industry has brought this classic piece to the next level: In Paris I saw all the girls wearing light and long trenchcoats in different colours – most popular was the black one. Somehow I couldn’t resist this trend, and I totally don’t regret buying a greige one. It is my favourit jacket right now and I am nearly wearing it everyday.

Nevertheless I am still feeling a little bit like Sherlock Holmes in it. Trenchcoats always remind me of detective-movies: They are just so cool and casual and cover the things and bodyparts you don’t want everyone to see. I believe the light trenchcoat-version without any buttons, just that simple belt, is perfect for spring and summer. And I believe that it will maybe also play a role next winter – wait and see how designers will make that piece fitting to minus-degrees and snow.

I combined my jacket with a light blouse, skinnyjeans and Sneakers – a combo that always works with longer jackets. I found this blouse after about two years of not wearing it again in my closet- perfect timing since it is a little 70s 🙂 .

Enjoy the weekend

Sophia
2j

3j

4j

5j

6jTrenchcoat: Stradivarius; Jeans: Topshop; Sneaker: Adidas Stan Smith; Bag and Blouse: Zara; Sunnies: Le Specs

 

Leave a Reply

