It’s White Again

DSC_0916

Hey Everyone,

here are some pictures we shot during our short trip to the Netherlands last week. I simply love that country – the beautiful houses, the sea (yep, we were at the beach every day) and all the kind people. Some snapshots of our holidays are about to come, I prepared an extra post for that. But first I wanted to show you the outfit I wore for a little shopping tour in Alkmaar.

I don’t really know why, but it has been a while that I have worn chucks. I got my first pair when I was thirteen I guess – they were dark blue – and I wore them every day. Simply loved how they looked with skinny jeans. When they broke I didn’t buy another pair, I just got these sneaker again at the age of 20 I think – white ones, which I haven’t worn often. Some months ago I saw the black ones while online shopping and thought: Why not? Since then I combined them to nearly everything. They make rather sophisticated outfits look edgy and cool, give a leather jacket the right look and even go along with summery dresses and skirts.

And because they are so comfy they lately are my go-to-piece when I have to walk a lot, as during our shopping trip. This time I simply paired them with a classic black-and-white-combo. In my opinion you can’t never go wrong with that. As you might have noticed I am totally into white right now (showed you my white blazer some weeks ago). And since I wrote about summery vests in my last post I wanted to show you the one from Mango I described to you. The story behind that Zara leather bag is simple: It was love at first sight (don’t you think it looks a little like the Chanel boy bag?).

Have a nice evening!

Sophia

DSC_0833

DSC_0911

DSC_0917

DSC_0822

DSC_0895

DSC_0918

DSC_0841      Vest: Mango; Pants + T-Shirt: H&M; Bag: Zara; Shoes: Converse

Leave a Reply

