Leather and Lace

DSC_0011

Hello Guys,

finally the sun shines all day and the temperatures are screaming for some relaxing hours by the pool :-). This kind of weather simply makes me happy. As soon as I am home after work in the evening I put my bikinis on, take a book and enjoy the sun in our garden. So you guess what I am going to do this upcoming weekend? Well maybe I will get up sometimes to get myself some ice cream :D. Ok, and I am going to take some pictures for the blog – aaaaand I have planned to visit a fleamarket for some treasure-hunting.

But before I realize all my plans I am just showing you what I wore last sunday for a long breakfast with my boyfriend (unfortunately the weather wasn’t as great as it is now). The look is very casual again. I like the leather-and-lace-contrast, especially because this jacket really was an investment piece. I have thought about getting myself a real leather jacket for a while. It is such a timeless piece, something, that won’t get out of fashion and that goes along with so many different styles. But which label to choose? I don’t wanted to go for the obvious labels as Zara or Mango. Further, since I have been to Paris, the french brand The Kooples was always on my mind when I thought of a rather rough piece like a leather jacket. The clothes of that brand are tough and cool (well, I don’t wonder because even Pete Doherty designed for The Kooples).

I heard about this label for the first time while reading an interview with the blogger Anne-Catherine Frey, who still designs for The Kooples. When in Paris, I stumbled always again over pieces of that brand. As I found this leather jacket on sale I could’t resist. But it was totally worth it’s money because the leather is so soft, the jacket super comfy and the material is processed very well. By wearing that lace top I wanted to contrast the dark rough piece with something playful. I pulled the whole look together by wearing some platform-heels and simple skinny jeans.

Happy Thursday! 🙂

Sophia

DSC_0091

DSC_0078

DSC_0046

DSC_0023

DSC_0017Leather Jacket: The Kooples; Jeans: Warehouse; Top: Edited The Label; Shoes + Bag: Zara

 

Leave a Reply

