Never Would Have Thought …

DSC_0080

… I’d wear a denim skirt after my 13th birthday ever again. Well, here they are – the pictures of evidence, I actually wore one.

Denim never comes out of fashion and therefore is always a good idea – these were actually my thoughts when I found this American Apparel skirt online at ASOS. Since I am not the biggest fan of the 70s trend, I don’t like these kind of denim skirts with buttons and pockets so much. I wanted a more edgy and casual version of this piece.

But to find the right one in my opinion isn’t that easy. The perfect jeans skirt should not be to short (to short= tacky). The color is also important: For me denim skirts actually should be blue and nothing else – every other color reminds me of that denim skirts the children in my SIMS-computer-game wore.

In my eyes the length and the blue-shade of this American Apparel skirt are simply great. But what I like the most is, that this piece needs to be worn  high waisted – speaking of visually longer legs and a slim waist :).

I combined my newest finding with a simple black shirt ( yeah, you now by now that I am currently in a very minimalistic mood :D) and platforms, to dress the look a little up. I also could imagine wearing my Stan Smiths with that skirt and maybe a white blouse, or combining this denim piece with black loafers and a striped shirt – so many options :).

The pictures for this post were taken yesterday right before having breakfast with a friend – and she actually spontaneously took the fotos :). I am just hiring everyone as a photographer right now :D, but it is fun. And it was so nice sitting outside, drinking tea and simply talk. Afterwards I went to the supermarket with my mom and we also went swimming – altogether a relaxing day.

Silence before storm so to speak, becaaaaaauuuuse while you are reading this I am surely sitting in a roller coaster at Phantasialand!!!! So excited! Me and my boyfriend spontaneously planned a weekend trip. Starting today at the amusement park we will spent the evening and tomorrow the whole day in Cologne :). I could not be happier :).

Hope you all have also a super great weekend!

Sophia

DSC_1025DSC_1023DSC_0078DSC_1014 DSC_0087Skirt: American Apparel via Asos, Shirt: H&M, Bag: Mango, Shoes: Zara

 

Leave a Reply

